nomadmental.blogg.se

Samsung s4 how change default email app
Samsung s4 how change default email app









samsung s4 how change default email app

Deleting the account from within the app and signing in again Clearing the app data and signing in and syncing again Purging the account and re-syncing multiple times

samsung s4 how change default email app

Things I have tried so far (on both devices): The sent folder doesn't seem to sync correctly either. How much is synced seems to depend on what data range I have set to sync, but it always gets stuck somewhere and is pretty random as to which point that is. The problem is that the app will not sync the latest email to my inbox - it will only show mail up to a certain point, sometimes say up to a week ago, sometimes none at all, but never up to the most recent mail (ie unread mail received today that I can see

samsung s4 how change default email app

#SAMSUNG S4 HOW CHANGE DEFAULT EMAIL APP ANDROID#

The phone is on android jelly bean 4.3 and the tablet is on kitkat 4.4.2. I don't use, or have any accounts set up in the stock mail app. Before this problem started I had been using the Outlook app since its launch The only change I had made (on both devices) was to switch the theme colour from the default. I had updated to the latest version of the app several weeks ago and it was working fine. I use the Outlook app to access my hotmail account on both my Galaxy S4 phone and Nexus 7 (2012) tablet, but over the weekend it stopped syncing correctly on both devices. I am posting this question after initial advice received via twitter has not fixed my issue.











Samsung s4 how change default email app